Feb 192013
 

Please Find The Final And Full Results Below

 

hooper4

 

Best Official Account of 2012

  • Neil Lennon (@OfficialNeil) (38%, 612 Votes)
  • Scott Brown (@scottbrown8) (22%, 352 Votes)
  • Anthony Hamilton (@polishturnstile) (15%, 240 Votes)
  • Laura Brannan (@_laurabrannan) (7%, 115 Votes)
  • Joe Ledley (@joe16led) (5%, 76 Votes)
  • Anthony Stokes (@stoksey10) (3%, 52 Votes)
  • Kris Commons (@kcommons15) (3%, 52 Votes)
  • Charlie Mulgrew (@charlie_mulgrew) (3%, 51 Votes)
  • Victor Wanyama (@VictorWanyama) (2%, 32 Votes)
  • Gregor Kyle (@gkonthehuddle – now defunct) (1%, 12 Votes)
  • Dylan McGeouch (@DMcGeouch) (1%, 3 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,597

 

 

Best Unofficial Media Outlet 2012

  • Celtic Quick News Magazine (@CQN) (46%, 639 Votes)
  • Celtic Underground Podcast (@celticrumours) (12%, 166 Votes)
  • Alternative View Fanzine (@mattmcglone9) (9%, 130 Votes)
  • Beyond The Waves Radio (@btwcelticshow) (9%, 125 Votes)
  • HomeBhoys Radio (@homebhoys) (4%, 61 Votes)
  • The Lost Bhoys Podcast (@lostbhoys) (4%, 58 Votes)
  • Rhebel Podcast (@RhebelPodcast) (3%, 47 Votes)
  • TicTalk Radio (@carlukeshamrock) (3%, 43 Votes)
  • The Thunder Fanzine (@thethunderzine) (2%, 28 Votes)
  • The Temporary Stand (@temporarystand) (2%, 27 Votes)
  • 90 Minute Cynic Podcast (@90MinuteCynic) (2%, 23 Votes)
  • Celtic Dreams Radio (@celticdreams12) (2%, 23 Votes)
  • Free Gelly Radio (@freegellybhoy) (1%, 8 Votes)
  • The Green Room Podcast (@greenroomcsc) (1%, 7 Votes)
  • Paradise Preview Podcast (@paradisepreview) (0%, 5 Votes)
  • Paradise Report Podcast (@HHMParadiseRep) (0%, 3 Votes)
  • MetsBhoys Radio (@MetsBhoys) (0%, 1 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,394

 

 

Best Unofficial Website 2012

  • Celtic Quick News (@CQN) (29%, 451 Votes)
  • Celtic Minded (@celticmindedcom) (13%, 198 Votes)
  • Kerrydale Street (@kerrydalestreet) (10%, 158 Votes)
  • The Huddleboard (@huddleboard) (7%, 110 Votes)
  • The Celtic Network (@CelticNetwork11) (6%, 85 Votes)
  • The Celtic Wiki (@thecelticwiki) (5%, 73 Votes)
  • Cybertims (@cybertims) (5%, 72 Votes)
  • Celtic Underground (@celticrumours) (5%, 69 Votes)
  • Etims (@etims) (4%, 68 Votes)
  • Scotzine (@scotzine) (4%, 66 Votes)
  • Rhebel Rhebel (@rhebelrhebel) (4%, 61 Votes)
  • TicTactTic (@tictactic) (3%, 52 Votes)
  • Videocelts (@videocelts) (3%, 46 Votes)
  • CelticTalk (@celtictalk) (2%, 24 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,531

 

 

Best Blogger 2012

  • Rangers Tax Case (@rangerstaxcase) (31%, 476 Votes)
  • Phil MacGiollaBhain (@pmacgiollabhain) (25%, 382 Votes)
  • Paul McConville (@paulmcc12) (13%, 201 Votes)
  • Brogan Rogan Trevino (@broganrogantrev) (12%, 176 Votes)
  • StevenCeltic81 (@stevenceltic81) (4%, 55 Votes)
  • Angela Haggerty (@angelahaggerty) (3%, 43 Votes)
  • Tiranog09 (@tiranog09) (2%, 37 Votes)
  • Gregory Ioannidis (@lawtop20) (2%, 37 Votes)
  • Henry Clarson (@henryclarson) (2%, 30 Votes)
  • Layton Bhoy – On Fields Of Green (@laytonbhoy) (2%, 25 Votes)
  • Old Pesky (@oldpesky) (1%, 22 Votes)
  • LWordsmith (@lwordsmith) (1%, 22 Votes)
  • Liam Conway (@liamconway) (2%, 8 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,514

 

 

Best Hashtag 2012

  • #jellyandicecream (25%, 363 Votes)
  • #broonybanter (18%, 251 Votes)
  • #doingthehuddleinthechampionsleague (11%, 163 Votes)
  • #notonewco (7%, 103 Votes)
  • #thisisfun (6%, 86 Votes)
  • #teamoscar (6%, 83 Votes)
  • #celtic125 (5%, 72 Votes)
  • #rangersthensevconowzombiesforever (4%, 63 Votes)
  • #wanyamafacts (4%, 62 Votes)
  • #wedontdowalkingaway (3%, 38 Votes)
  • #teamsamaras (2%, 31 Votes)
  • #sevconia (2%, 29 Votes)
  • #wealthofftheradar (2%, 26 Votes)
  • #last16 (2%, 24 Votes)
  • #imnoazombie (1%, 16 Votes)
  • #ihadababyinthechampionsleague (1%, 11 Votes)
  • #rangersmovies (1%, 7 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,428

 

 

Best Mainstream Media Account 2012

  • Alex Thomson (@alextomo) (61%, 878 Votes)
  • Jim Spence (@bbcjimspence) (9%, 135 Votes)
  • Grant Russell (@stvgrant) (8%, 119 Votes)
  • Brian McNally (@McNallyMirror) (7%, 105 Votes)
  • Alex O’Henley (@ohenleyalex) (6%, 82 Votes)
  • Graham Spiers (@grahamspiers) (4%, 63 Votes)
  • Alison Robbie (@alisonrobbie) (3%, 44 Votes)
  • Michael Grant (@mgrantscotland) (1%, 9 Votes)
  • Peter Adam Smith (@peteradamsmith) (1%, 5 Votes)
  • Jim Delahunt (@jimdelahunt) (0%, 4 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,444

 

 

Best Independent Piece Of Media 2012

  • “Downfall” – Phil MacGiollaBhain (@pmacgiollabhain) (50%, 708 Votes)
  • “Let’s All Laugh At Them This Christmas” – Billy No’well (@billynowell) (27%, 387 Votes)
  • “By Any Means Necessary” – Paul Larkin (@paullarkin74) (14%, 201 Votes)
  • “Paradise Road” – Stephen O’Donnell (@stephenodauthor) (9%, 115 Votes)

Total Voters: 1,411

 

N.B. There may be some very minor differences in the final number of votes listed above and those publicised on Twitter when voting officially ended. This is due to the fact we didn’t fully close up the polls in the back of the website until an hour after the voting officially closed, meaning people could theoretically still vote. However, very few (if any) were cast once the polls closed on Friday, and even if one or two were, they certainly haven’t altered any positions. Thank you once again for your continuing support of Maley’s Bhoys. Well done to everyone above for their sterling work throughout 2012, and we wish them all the best for the future.

  One Response to “Twitter Awards – Full Results”

  1. […] Kris Commons (@kcommons15) (3%, 52 Votes) Charlie Mulgrew (@charlie_mulgrew) (3%, 51 Votes) […] …read more Read more here: […]

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Marquee Powered By Know How Media.